In 1538 Anton Fugger acquired the since 1237 the existing Castle Babenhazusen and had it completely rebuilt from 1541. The present facade design was created in 1845 in the neo-gothic style. The complex of several buildings - including the Rechbergbbuilding, the New Castle, the west wing, which Chancellery and various farm buildings - are mainly grouped around two courtyards. The parish church of St. Andrew is directly added to the castle.
The Fugger-Museum which was founded by Fürst leopold in the 1880's and was until the Second World War in the Fuggerhaus at Augsburg was reopened in 1955 lin the West Wing and parts of the New Castle. It displays exhibits from over 500 years of family and company history of the Fugger Family.
The parish Church St. Andreas